Skip to content

A Few Adventures From The Road: Central Walk

June 5, 2010

For the past two weeks, we have endured the extremes:     from blistering cold snow storms to hot summer days in the desert. 10 people living out of 1 RV and a mini-van. Many Rosaries. Daily Mass. Blisters. Swollen feet. Offering it up for babies. A flat tire. Skimming off part of the side of the RV. Patching it up with duct tape. Many trials. Great friends. Priceless experience.

Jessica G., Central Walk 2010

One Comment leave one →
  1. Fr. Dwight Hoeberechts, OMI permalink
    June 7, 2010 2:29 pm

    Dear Central Walkers….I offer all of you greetings from Buffalo, NY where I am finishing up my current ministry filling in at one of our Oblate parishes til I move to NW Minnesota where I will become Pastor of 3 small rural parishes on the White Earth Indian Reservation on July 15th! I am so excited reading your blog entry. Last summer I did the Southern Walk on Crossroads 2oo9 from the Santa Monica Pier in LA to Washington, DC. I have been praying for all of you as preparations were being made for this year’s walks. I am so happy for all of you as you make your journey across the central part of America to be Witnesses for Life. I can tell from your short blog report that you have entered into the Crossroads experience. I will continue to remember you when I pray t he Liturgy of the Hours, my rosary time and especially when I celebrate Daily Mass! I want you to know that what you are doing is truly making a difference in Building Up a Culture of Life. My Crossroads 2009 experience continues to bear many fruits as I speak out as a Witness for Life and wear my ‘Pro Life’ t-shirt. I’m looking forward to your next blog update as your journey continues.

Leave a Reply

