Skip to content

How Teamwork Reflects the Blessed Trinity

June 15, 2012

“When I was a child, I spoke like a child, I thought like a child, I reasoned like a child; when I become a man, I gave up my childish ways” (1 Corinthians 13:1). When I began Crossroads I spoke and reasoned like a child; seeing that, I thought the team success solely hinged on how I performed.  Although, as the journey progressed a wise man, Mark Tracy, informed the group that: “No person is bigger than the team, we go as team goes is not as individuals!”  This was quite a “culture shock” to the majority of the group, including myself.  But as the weeks have gone by, and have spent much time in prayer/sacrifice, I have realized that teamwork is a representation of the Blessed Trinity. The Blessed Trinity is made up of three distinct people and they are able to come together for one sole purpose. Even though my Crossroads teammates and I are made up of more than three people, we are still able to come forward for one common goal. Thanks to the insightful words of Mr. Tracy I became a man, and gave up my childish ways; because I have noticed it does not matter what strengths one has or brings to the table if we are all here for the same purpose, it is not impossible to come together for the completion of a common goal. This is, how I believe, the same way the Blessed Trinity operates.

Joe Graveline
South Central Walk ’12

Image

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

