Skip to content

It has not yet been a week since

May 21, 2013

It has not yet been a week since I began my journey with Crossroads – a journey which may very well be the most important one of my life.  Already, we have seen both support and objection, and I feel certain that we are making a difference and will continue to do so, even though we may not personally see the results of our pro-life witness.  The pro-life message is one that I have always wanted to spread and in these first few days on Crossroads, I have just begun to realize how incredible this experience is going to be.  I pray that I will have the spiritual and physical strength to overcome the grueling road that lies ahead.  Blisters and sore feet are only a small price to pay in order to save the lives of those who cannot speak for themselves.

Bridget Shurtliff

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Anastacia permalink
    May 21, 2013 1:33 am

    May God go with you.

  2. Philly Host Family permalink
    May 21, 2013 6:11 am

    Amen! Our prayers are with you! All the walkers strengthen the rest of us fighting for life. Your sacrifice reaches out farther than we can ever know.

  3. Peggy Orr permalink
    May 21, 2013 3:04 pm

    Hang in there, Bridget and rest of the Central Walkers. A weekend of repose awaits you in North Platte, Nebraska, on June 21, the feast day of Aloysius Gonzaga. Host families are anxiously awaiting your return…….Mrs. Orr.

  4. Laurie permalink
    May 23, 2013 1:03 am

    Bridget,
    God bless you and all the Walkers. Thank you for answering this calling to save lives. Many people are praying for you everyday.

  5. Diane Grass permalink
    May 23, 2013 2:13 am

    Please tell all my walkers that my prayers are with you. I am excited to see you all again. You have all been in my prayers this week and many of my friends are praying for you too! See you soon in beautiful SACRAMENTo…..

  6. Peggy Orr permalink
    May 23, 2013 9:09 am

    Oh, yeah. I forgot to say—-only about 2,000 miles to go to Nebraska…….

Leave a Reply

