Skip to content

Walk A Mile

May 24, 2013

Walk A Mile

+JMJT+

Walk a mile for Me, My child.
Won’t you be My feet to trod?
Along the dusty road
To be a witness for life and for your God.
Won’t you show them My Love?
Won’t you let them see?
That I said, “Bring the little children unto Me.”
…Did they forget?
Or are they ignorant?…
Oh My child,
I see their hearts
And I know
Their struggles and pain.
I am with them all along the way.
I have sent you
Won’t you be My beacon of Truth?
In a world troubled with guilt and shame.
Won’t you show them My endangered babies?
And let them see My Love
As you trod along the dusty road
To be a witness for life and for your God.

-my (Jessie Graehler) reflection on God calling me to walk Crossroads Southern Route this summer.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

