Skip to content

The Night Before Crossroads

May 26, 2013

T’was the Night before Crossroads
And all through our keep,
Not a Creature was stirring
Except me in my sleep.

My duffel, it stood,
By the doorway with care
With the hope that quite soon
I’d be up in the air!

Myself, I was nestled
All snug in my bed
While visions of Walking
Danced in my head.

Those Walkers, so fearless,
in T-shirts of White.
Standing Up, Speaking Out,
For what they know to be right.

Their quest, Oh how noble,
Their demeanor, how merry.
Facing all turmoil
No matter how scary.

Across the US,
Walking each portion,
To save those poor babies
In threat of abortion.

Pretty soon, I will join them
in crossing each state.
The adventures ahead of me…
Oh boy, I can’t wait!

So to all of you Walkers,
of whom we’ve just talked…
Happy Summer To All
And To All a Great Walk!

Written by Julie White of the 2013 Northern Walkers

One Comment leave one →
  1. Gloria M Culy permalink
    May 26, 2013 9:02 pm

    God bless you all and thank you for your sacrifice ! Gloria

Leave a Reply

