Skip to content

The Voice

June 19, 2013

Every now and then, a special thought will pop into your head and you wonder: “Where did that come from?”  Last year, I had that exact thing happen and found myself asking that same question, accompanied by a second question: “Why me?”

This piece of literature is not something I feel as though I wrote.  I did not sit and contemplate the words…they simply came to me and I wrote them on paper.  “The Voice” was one of those thoughts and I sometimes still ask myself: “Where did that come from?”  The answer?  God put it into my head and used me to write it down.  That’s the only answer I can find.  As for the second question, “Why me?”, I may never know the answer.  Only God knows.

My fellow walkers keep telling me to share this piece of writing, so here it is.  I only hope that sharing it will somehow help in our effort to save the lives of those who have no voice.

Bridget Shurtliff, Central Walk 2013

Image

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mari Pautler permalink
    June 19, 2013 4:15 pm

    thanks for sharing this mari

    Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

