Skip to content

Finally, Some Peace.

June 24, 2014

My name is Anthony, I’m 21 and I’m from Mesa, Arizona.

Back home I didn’t really care about prayers or Mass. I was practically an atheist who was constantly worrying about bills, getting a car and trying to pick a major for school.  I was so caught up in earthly life that I forgot about my love for the Catholic faith.  I lost my sense of adventure and faith by trying to do everything on my own.

Since I joined Crossroads I’ve been bombarded with daily prayers, Mass and sacrifice and it’s all good. At home I don’t usually get the kind of peace that I experience out here because someone is always crying, playing music, watching tv, or making plans for later (I’m the oldest of 13 children).

Now, I’m not used to walking so many miles every day and my legs always hurt, but I love it.  When I walk there is almost no noise and I can think clearly.  This helps me to focus on prayer and to remember to offer up my discomforts for our cause.

I cannot tell you how much I love the silents moments when i”m walking on the highway;  it’s just me, God and the road ahead.

~Anthony Briseno
Central Walk, 2014

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

