Skip to content

Central Walk 2015 Intro

May 31, 2015

Central walk 2015 – Sarah Goodman

There is so much I could say!  So much has happened in the week and a half since Crossroads began.  First, some background about me and how I ended up here…

I am twenty years old and am from Coupeville, Washington (about two hours north of Seattle).  I was homeschooled all my life and graduated high school in 2013.  I am hoping to go into photography, and I love Jesus!!!  I first heard about Crossroads from my best friends.  Last summer, when their brother was walking Northern walk, I started feeling that God was calling me to walk this year.  To be honest, it wasn’t something I was initially interested in doing.  But, after extensive prayer (and arguing with God), I did send in an application and here I am on Central Walk!

I am so happy to be here!  My team is amazing.  I am generally a shy person and it takes me a while to open up to people, but within hours of meeting the other ten Central walkers, I felt perfectly comfortable and at home with them.  We have seven crazy girls and four amazing guys.  I already know I am going to bawl when I have to leave them in three months, but it’s too early to think about that now…

Just eleven days in and we have already run into so many kind and generous people, most notably, the host families who let us come in, eat their food, and crash in any spare space they have.  They are truly a blessing and an inspiration to me to serve more in my everyday life.  Thank you to all the families who have hosted us, who will host us, and who have hosted in the past.  “May the Lord bless you and keep you, may the Lord make his face shine on you and be gracious to you, may the Lord life up His countenance on you and give you peace.”

I would also like to thank all those who are praying for us.  Your support, while unseen, is perhaps the strongest and most important.  We have only walked for as short time and already we know it will be a long summer filled with both joys and hardships (and blisters).  Our unending thanks to all who are covering us with their prayers.

It will be an amazing summer, one we couldn’t do without any of you.  I look forward to being able to share some of our stories from the road with you.

Pray for an end to abortion!

DSC_0448

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Irene Martin permalink
    June 6, 2015 12:44 pm

    Hi! Just a little note to let you know I’m praying for you. Have a blessed time.
    Irene

  2. Tim Orr permalink
    July 27, 2015 11:06 pm

    Sarah we are so proud of you and all that you do. We are praying for you and your team.
    The Orr family

Leave a Reply

