Skip to content

Thursday June 11th

June 12, 2015

It seems that almost every female over the age of thirteen has dabbled in the art of journaling. Most of us guys have never even tried. Usually, if we do, it goes something like this: we pick up a pen, look at a blank page for a moment, and then ask, “Wait, tell me again what I am supposed to be writing about?” In general, guys are even more boring on the inside than we are on the outside.

I decided to begin blogging today. I do not know what I am doing, so please forgive me if I am already doing it wrong.

Central walk is in Utah now. As group, we managed around 52 miles today. I walked roughly a quarter of that on evening shift with Melissa. Melissa makes an excellent walking buddy. She is fast, down-to-earth, and happy to listen to whatever I want while waiting in the support van together. She also draws attention to the beauty of the landscape almost every time we get out to walk. The magnificence of the scenery justifies this repititon.

Nephi, Utah, a city which lies under the shadow of a mountain, constitues–in my opinion–the most majestic sight of Central Walk so far. To my chagrin, I do not have a camera, but perhaps the following description will suffice for those of vivid imaginations: The dark motes of cattle wandered in the fields and all it lacked was a Dragon.

May God make our land as faithful as it is beautiful–it will be holy indeed!

– Richard

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Theresa G permalink
    June 13, 2015 10:46 am

    Great blog, Richard! Keep on writing.

  2. Angie permalink
    June 15, 2015 10:24 am

    Utah was my very favorite state when I walked the Central Walk in 2004. Soak it all up!

Leave a Reply

